June show calendar

Thursday, June 3

Selmanaires, Carnivores, Adron @ the Earl

Saturday, June 5

Mono, Twilight Sad @ the Masquerade

Tuesday, June 8

The Entrance Band, The Growlers, Stonerider @ the Earl

Wednesday, June 9

Blitzen Trapper @ the Variety Playhouse

Saturday, June 12

Black Skies, Monstro, Whores @ 529

Nas and Damian Marley @ the Tabernacle

Monday, June 14

MELVINS, ISIS (FAREWELL TOUR) @ the 40 Watt

Talib Kweli & Hi-Tek @ the Loft

Saturday, June 19

Cadillac Jones and special guests @  Star Bar

Silversun Pickups @ the Tabernacle

Monday, June 21

Dead Meadow, Abby Go Go, Spirits @ the Earl

Wednesday, June 23

Down Since One @ Smiths Olde Bar

Friday, June 25

Jungol @ North River Tavern

First night of ATHFEST: Cinemechanica, Pride Parade, Bambara, Powers @ 40 Watt

Saturday, June 26

New Pornographers, the Dodos, the Dutchess and the Duke @ Variety Playhouse

Atlanta Summer Beer Fest @ the Masquerade

Second night of ATHFEST: Venice is Sinking, Dead Confederate, Gift Horse, Holy Liars @ 40 Watt

Music Hates, Chrissakes, Hot Breath, Savagist @ Caledonia Lounge

Wired Dance Music Festival @ New Earth Music Hall

Monday, June 28

The NEC, Soft Opening, Trailblazer @ 529

Wednesday, June 30

Isness @ 529

* This is totally a personal bias and I apologize, but Isis is having their farewell tour. I would HIGHLY suggest checking out the show at the 40 Watt. Isis is one of my all-time favorite prog-metal bands, I’ve been down with them since Panopticon came out and considering this is their last tour, they deserve as much promotion and publicity as they can get.

For more about this group, click here

Oh yeah and Mike White took the photo of Music Hates You

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s